Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

To carry out the provisions of this title and the comprehensive plan, the Town is divided into zone districts. The purposes of dividing the Town into zone districts are: to recognize that certain areas of the Town are in various stages of development; to preserve the character of certain neighborhoods in the Town; and to establish appropriate land uses in existing and newly annexed areas of the Town. The Town is divided into the following zone districts:

A. RA – Rural Agricultural District.

B. LDR – Low Density Residential District.

C. MDR – Medium Density Residential District.

D. HDR – High Density Residential District.

E. OTC – Old Town Center District.

F. NC – Neighborhood Commercial District.

G. HT – Highway Tourist District.

H. SC – Service Commercial District.

I. LI – Limited Industrial District.

J. GI – General Industrial District.

K. P – Public District. (Ord. 711 §1 (Exh. A), 2017)